Jan & Cathie P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jan & Cathie can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Jan & Cathie can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Jan & Cathie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Jan & Cathie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

106
repeat clients
158 Reviews

Bee R.
Bee R.
Mar 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Jan & Cathie are amazing people with an AMAZING family. My pup is a timid one and they made him feel like home with lots of love and patience. She sent me photos daily and took him out on walks and he had tons of social time with other dogs. I adore this family and I’m so thankful I found them! I highly recommend them if you’re looking for someone to love your ...

Jan & Cathie P.
Jan & Cathie P.
Vanessa D.
Vanessa D.
Mar 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Jan and Cathie's home is warm and welcoming and full of happy pups! You can just tell that they're dog lovers at heart. Scout was never alone and got tons of playtime with canine and human friends, and he always had a warm lap to cuddle up on. I would recommend Jan and Cathie to anyone looking for boarding or daycare—we trust them with Scout 100 percent and will absolutely be booking with them again!

Jan & Cathie P.
Jan & Cathie P.
Emma F.
Emma F.
Mar 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Jan and Cathie are wonderful. Warm and caring. I don't think my dog will ever want to come home, she's had such a wonderful stay! I trust them immensely and wouldn't hesitate to have them care for our dog again and again.

Jan & Cathie P.
Jan & Cathie P.

About Jan & Cathie

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A loving place for dogs 2 and older

We're a homeschooling family of 8 who lost our dear Golden Retriever in February of 2014 and would love to give your precious pup some TLC while you're away. We have a park around the corner for walking and back and front yards for playtime. We live in a very dog friendly neighborhood with lots of opportunities for socializing your dog when desired. If you prefer your pal to stay close to home, someone is ...

What Jan & Cathie would like to know about your dog

We want to make sure that your dog will be happy around our 6 children ranging in age from 13 to 24 years old. The only breeds we do not accept would be American Staffordshire Terriers or Pit Bulls and Pit Bull mixes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jan & Cathie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Jan & Cathie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Our dog friendly neighborhood has many homey streets as well as a park with several shared use fields for your dog to enjoy here in Allied Gardens.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog can sleep where ever he/she is comfortable and where he/she is used to sleeping at home.

Time I'll spend with your dog
We are a homeschooling family, so we're here most of the time. We are away on Sunday mornings for church and every other Thursday during the school year for classes, but even then, someone who is not in school is often home.

In Jan & Cathie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jan & Cathie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.