Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jamie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Jamie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Jamie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

21
repeat clients
57 Reviews

Erin S.
Erin S.
May 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Jamie did a fantastic job watching our cat Millie while we were out of town! Very super communicative and sent plenty of photos. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely book again.

Jamie T.
Jessica C.
Jessica C.
Apr 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Jamie is super friendly, a great communicator and our dogs love her. She showed up on time and sent lots of pictures/feedback about their walk together. Most importantly though, I feel safe leaving my dogs in Jamie's care. We look forward to using her services again!

Jamie T.
Dana N.
Dana N.
Apr 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Jamie is amazing. Brutus (my cat) took an immediate liking to her, and she did an amazing job making sure he got all his medications in. She took care of both my cat and my apartment spendidly. It was the first time I left my cat with anyone since finding out he has seizures, and I am a bit of a helicopter parent. She was SUPER patient with my neurotic-ness and was great with communication ...

Jamie T.

About Jamie

3
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Got pets?

My pets are members of my family. Little (dog) and Malala (cat) are my children and I will treat yours the same.

I have had many pets over the years, all of which have been rescues. I am well versed in pets with quarks, medical needs and those who just need a little bit of patience.

I have experience with taking multiple dogs on walks together, playing fetch, giving medications, feeding specialty diets and giving ...

What Jamie would like to know about your dog

I want to know all about the things that make your dog great and about any special needs or behaviors that make your dog unique. How to they get along with other dogs? How about cats?

My house is best set up for small or medium sized dogs, but I am happy to watch any sized pup at their own home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jamie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jamie's Pets

Little

Pomeranian
7 years, 6 mo. old, 6 lbs.

Malala

Siamese
2 years, 6 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Jamie watches your pet

Walks around the neighborhood are guaranteed and with a possible adventure through one of Portland’s beautiful parks.

A full fenced yard will allow for plenty of time outside in a secure space. When dog sitting I am never gone more than 4 hours so they will be sure to get lots of attention.

If they enjoy car rides, I’ll happily take them out for some adventures.

In Jamie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jamie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.