Jamie R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jamie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Jamie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Jamie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

37
repeat clients
66 Reviews

Amy M.
Amy M.
Mar 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Jamie was an incredible sitter while we were away for four days. She sent thorough updates with tons of pictures, which was a huge anxiety reducer for me. Plus, our nervous cat liked her right away, which was a first. Jamie rules!

Jamie R.
Megan K.
Megan K.
Mar 16, 2019
Verified Stay

We were traveling internationally and needed somebody to spend some time with our very affectionate, social cat. We're relatively new pet owners and were nervous to leave her but Jamie was spectacular and really made the whole process very easy.
We looked forward to her visit card updates with photos and thorough descriptions of their visit. It really helped us keep connected with what was happening at home.
It was easy to communicate via the ...

Jamie R.
Mariah F.
Mariah F.
Dec 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Throughout her stay, Jamie was incredibly communicative and responsive. She sent detailed descriptions and great photos and consistently showed up on time. One of my kitties experiences separation anxiety and Jamie was able to make her feel comfortable and give her all of her supplements while we were away. Will definitely ask her to stay with my kitties again!

Jamie R.

About Jamie

9
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Honest, Reliable, Compassionate

Every dog in Jamie's care receives all the love and attention they could ever desire, and more! Walks? Play time? Cuddles? Yes! Special instructions? No Problem! Reactive Rover - it's all good, she's got this.

Jamie's Skills!
Canine CPR, first-aid, wound care, and medications
Positive and Balanced canine training and handling
Leash and barrier reactivity
Nervous and shy dogs
Indoor games when it's raining

Jamie's Availability:
For dog walks and visits, I'm currently booked between 10am-3pm ...

What Jamie would like to know about your dog

Will your dog be okay having a doggie friend during his sitting? (Don't worry! Malik's a great friend!)
Will you be available for a meet and greet at my apartment?
How is your dog with cats? Zuko's pretty dog savvy, but prefers cat savy house guests.
Is your dog alright to be left alone during the day? Up to 6 hours?
Anything else you'd like to share about your wonderful pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jamie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jamie's Pets

Malik

Miniature Australian Shepherd
6 years, 6 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Zuko

American Shorthair and Cat
11 years, 11 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Jamie watches your pet

She'll follow all directions when it comes to feeding me, my medication, play time, walks and downtime (cuddle time on the couch anyone?!.)

Everyday, we'll go for 3 walks outside around the neighborhood, to Sculpture Park, Seattle Center, or just around the neighborhood to meet all my doggie needs - sniffing, leaving sniffs for others, running in the park and fresh city air. ~ <3

There's also plenty of puzzle toys and regular toys inside to play with!

In Jamie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Jamie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.