Jamie D.

Jamie D.

Central East Denver, Denver, CO

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Alicita R.
Alicita R.
July 24, 2017
Verified Stay

We had to find a dog sitter fast because our family was unable to watch Rex at the last minute. This made us nervous, because we didn't want to rush into choosing someone and feel uncomfortable. But Jamie solved this problem completely. First of all, she asked very specific questions before she considered taking the job. Her list of questions indicated she knew a lot about dogs and how to care for them. After we ...

Jamie D.
Jamie D.
Tyler V.
Tyler V.
July 20, 2017
Verified Stay

Jamie has been great with my dog! He can take time to warm up to people, but instantly bonded with Jamie! I was impressed with her questions and concerns prior to even meeting us.
She has been flexible and with scheduling, which is extremely valuable with my work schedule. She provides multiple updates during her stay and I can't even tell someone has been at my house when I return.
It's very comforting to know ...

Jamie D.
Thanks so much, Tyler! I really enjoy my time with Wallis. :)
Jamie D.
Clare L.
Clare L.
June 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Jamie was the absolute best! I felt super comfortable having her stay in my home with my emotional dog, Lola. She took tons of pictures and kept posted on all of the happenings while I was away. I would 100% recommend Jamie to anyone looking a reliable sitter. Thanks so much everything!

Jamie D.
Thanks, Clare! Lola is a sweetie, and I look forward to staying with her again. :)
Jamie D.

About Jamie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Friendly sitter to watch your pets!

NB: I prefer to pet-sit within a 3-5 mile radius maximum of my home.

Hello! My name is Jamie, and I love well-behaved dogs, cats, and sea otters, though I'm guessing you don't have any of the latter. :) Please allow me to care for your canine companion and/or feline friend in your home while you're away. I'm an active, charismatic, and reliable pet-sitter with great references. I'd be happy to visit, feed, play, walk ...

What Jamie would like to know about your dog

I have a list of questions I send to pet owners before a Meet & Greet. Generally, I'd like to know how well the dog gets along with other dogs/people, if the dog has any food allergies/special dietary needs, is potty-trained and leash-trained, and whether or not it has anxiety issues. I love medium-sized mutts, labs, and Aussies, but I like all friendly, well-behaved pups.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.