Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
James can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Zachary C.
Zachary C.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

He’s not prepared to take on a pet. He has a feral bird that incites unusual behavior in your dog. I was in a bind for a dog sitter and was out of the country but will not be using him agaim. He’s a nice guy but not set up for xtended stays.

James D.
James D.
Sarah O.
Sarah O.
Apr 10, 2018

James loves all animals, especially dogs! I would trust him with my fur-ever friend, Buckley, and on many occasions, James has sat, walked, and boarded Buckley while living in San Francisco. Buckley loves him so much, and he’s always excited to see James. Alas, we now live in different States, so we don’t get to have much contact with James. Our loss is your gain, Honolulu! Please do yourself the pleasure of meeting ...

James D.
James D.
Melissa H.
Melissa H.
Apr 2, 2018

I have so much great to say about James! He worked for my dog walking company in San Francisco and walked, ran and did doggy overnight and watch duty regularly. He's a huge dog lover, of course, but beyond that he puts the happiness of the animals first and foremost in all his care. He was always a favorite of our clients and their pooches. I considered him one of my best employees - no doubt ...

James D.
James D.

About James

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Caring, experienced sitter

Lifelong doggie caretaker. Former SPCA volunteer and foster dog daddy.

Currently I have two dogs of my own, 5 year old Cooper -- beagle/cattle dog mix -- he's my doggie diplomat and comedian. And 3 year old Pammy-Jamz, Australian Sheppard/Cattle dog mix, loveable goofball and

No yard, but my apartment in Waikiki is quite large, and has a wrap around lanai. I'm a PhD student and yoga instructor and have quite flexible hours. I usually ...

What James would like to know about your dog

Please tell me special little points that will help me gain the trust of your animal so that we can bond quickly and have a pleasant experience for all parties.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About James' Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
James' Pets

Cooper

Australian Stumpy Tail Cattle Dog and Beagle
5 years, 7 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Pammy

Australian Cattle Dog and Australian Shepherd
4 years, 6 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When James watches your pet

Diamonhead Bark Park is pretty rad... the dogs love it there. Our usual walks along the canal are great too.

In James' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

James' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.