Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jake can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jake can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Tara L.
Tara L.
May 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Jake is AWESOME! We received daily updates and pictures showing us how much fun he was up to. Jake really treated Rye as if he was his own, taking him to the dog park and to friends backyards. Rye was POOPED when we picked him up and slept for hours!! We will definitely use him again!

Jake C.
Jake C.
Skyler J.
Skyler J.
Nov 15, 2016
Verified Stay

Our 5 month old frenchie is more obsessed with Jake than he is with us. A+++ sitter who is always very accommodating.

Jake C.
Jake C.
Holly C.
Holly C.
Nov 4, 2016
Verified Stay

Awesome! My dog loves to visit the Rover offices and see Jake?????

Jake C.
Jake C.

About Jake

19
years of experience
  • Rover 101

Northend boarding/Downtown Daycare!

ABOUT ME

I've lived, worked, and loved dogs since I got my first puppy (Peanut Noodle) when I was three years old. I also have extensive dog sitting experience, regularly dog sitting for families/friends throughout my high school and college career. Through these experiences, I gained a broad understanding of dog behavior and care. I love any and all dog breeds, sizes, and personalities. Making your dog feel comfortable and at home is among ...

What Jake would like to know about your dog

I am happy to board, house sit, walk, or provide day-care for dogs of all shapes, sizes, and ages. I would like to know...
1. Medication
2. Allergies
2. Special needs (disabilities, injuries, diseases, etc.)
3. Diet/food preference
4. Treats?
5. Temperament towards other dogs
6. Preferred training techniques
7. Daily routine/schedule
8. Exercise needs and limits
9. Favorite games/toys
10. Any additional requests to make your dog as comfortable as possible

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jake's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jake's Pets

Daisy Mae

Cardigan Welsh Corgi
1 year, 8 mo. old, 23 lbs.

When Jake watches your pet

Lots of walks! I'm very active and would love to take your pups on lots of walks while you are out of town. My daycare dogs will enjoy frequent walks throughout the day. During boarding and house sitting stays, my clients will receive multiple walks throughout the day (minimum of 2), not including the necessary potty breaks. Additionally, I always love a game of fetch or a trip to the dog park, so let me know if your dog shares those same interests! :)

In Jake's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jake's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.