View

Jack M. - Professional House/Pet Sitting Couple in Portland

Portland, OR

Book on Rover & receive:

  • Premium pet insurance
  • Our reservation guarantee
  • 24/7 customer support

Green circle is the approximate location of "Professional House/Pet Sitting Couple in Portland."

Green circle is the sitter's approximate service range

Legend

Available
Unavailable

Jack M.'s Availability

Jack M.'s Videos

Jack M. provides

Home Sitting

from $25 per night

Traveling Sitting

85% response rate Sitter responds to most requests within 24 hours
Under an hour Sitter responds in under an hour
Jack M.'s Skills
  • 20 Years Of Experience
  • First Aid/CPR
Jack M.'s Home
  • House
  • Non-Smoking Household
  • Has No Dogs
  • No Children
  • Dogs Allowed On Bed
  • Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
About Jack:

My husband and I provide in-your-home pet care for clients in and around SW Portland. We have excellent references and low rates. We do not board dogs at our home, but we know a few people who do. We book far in advance so we need more than a few days notice for a job. Pet sitting is our full-time employment and we love our job! We spend most of our time at home with the pets we are caring for, so your pets get plenty of attention and affection!

About this sitter:
My husband and I have been working as full-time house and pet sitters in Portland for the past 3 years. We have cared for dogs and cats in their homes and also by visiting homes. We guarentee low rates and professional care. We give the pets we care for generous amounts of affection, exercise and attention!

My husband and I have worked for over 35 pet owners in the past year in Portland and in the surrounding area. For most of the jobs we have done in home care for cats and dogs. Both of us had cats and dogs growing up and we love spending time with animals and making them feel at home. We are full time pet sitters so we assure that your pet will get our full attention and care while you are traveling.

Why I love dog sitting
I have loved dogs since I was a kid. I grew up with at least 2 dogs my whole childhood as well as cats, horses, and other farm animals. I have lived with dogs for 18 years of my life and when I went to college and started traveling I found ways to volunteer at animal shelters walking dogs to continue my experience.

Meet my pets
We do not have pets. We house sit for pet owners.

About my yard
We don't host dogs.

My experience administering medication
We have experience giving dogs supplements and medications with food multiple times a day. While caring for dogs we have always successfully given them their medicine daily. We also have experience giving fluids intravenously.

What Jack needs to know about your dog

I would like to know the daily feeding and bathroom break schedule of the dog as well as his personality traits. I want to know if the dog is afraid of other dogs or has a history of aggression to anyone or other animals. I am comfortable caring for any breed of dog and will use any tips the owner will share with me to help the dog feel at home.

When your dog stays in Jack's home

Here's where we'll take our walks
Around your neighborhood and to the nearest parks for walks.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever they usually sleep in your home, because we do overnights.

Time I'll spend with your dog
We spend most of our time at home. Usually we're gone from the house 1-4 hours a day. But somedays one of us is home while the other goes out.

When Jack cares for your dog in your home

Time I'll spend with your dog
6 hours of direct interaction per animal.

This sitter accepts:

Maximum of 3 dogs, from only one client at a time

Clients within: 10 miles (see map)
  • Small (0 - 15lbs)
  • Medium (16 - 40lbs)
  • Large (41 - 100lbs)
  • Giant (101lbs and above)
  • Dogs who can wait at least 2-4 hours between potty breaks
  • Dogs who can wait at least 2-4 hours between potty breaks
Cancellation Policy: Strict

Loading Stay Photos

loading

Jack doesn't have any ratings yet. Jack will receive ratings by completing more stays.

Testimonials

Jack doesn't have any testimonials yet.