Ilona K.

Upper East Side, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$57
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$69
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$27
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$42
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ilona can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Ilona can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Ilona's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Ilona is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

13
repeat clients
36 Reviews

Rachel B.
Rachel B.
Jul 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Once again, Ilona provided wonderful care for our dog Tina. Ilona treats and loves Tina as if she were her own, she takes her on lots of walks and sends us regular updates and pictures. Knowing that Ilona is caring for our dog whilst we were away gave me such peace of mind and makes leaving her that little bit easier. Thanks again Ilona!

Thank you, Rachel! Tina is very special to me!
Ilona K.
Zach F.
Zach F.
Jun 12, 2019
Verified Stay

We have so many wonderful things to say about Ilona. Ilona watched our 4 month old puppy for a whole day. She is an absolute natural and our puppy loved her. Ilona was extremely flexible with our schedules and the best part was that she provided updates with pictures with how our puppy was doing as the day went on. She was very active with our puppy the whole day as well. When it was ...

Thank you so much, Zack! It was great experience with 4 month old puppy - he was so special and ...
Ilona K.
Errol G.
Errol G.
May 6, 2019
Verified Stay

As always, happy dog, happy owners. Ilona is great, reliable and our dog loves her family

Errol, thank you so much! No matter how I try there is no better than Daddy! Callie is super special ...
Ilona K.

About Ilona

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dogs Love Me since I Give Love

Every dog has its own personality and I enjoy meeting every different character and adjust to it accordingly. I love to play and go for walks and dog playgrounds. We have FDR river leadin to the Carl Schartz park and usually I take dogs once a day to the playground and two additional walks around the house and John Jay park. Dogs feel my natural, open and honest open feeling to them. I have had ...

What Ilona would like to know about your dog

Any special diet, medication, treats? Bathroom trained? How they like to be treated? how they are doing with other dogs during walks and with kids? anything they afraid of? Bring the favorite blanket and toy!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Ilona's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Does Not Have a Yard
Children 6-12 Years Old
Ilona's Pets

ROma

Cat
1 year, 9 months old, 10 lbs.

When Ilona watches your pet

Every dog is different and we do different things accordingly. Some simply like to run with toys, others cuddle and be hugged and be relaxed. Whatever dogs like I adjust so we both have fun! Here's where we'll take our walks:
I live close to Carl Schurz Park and John Jay Park, we have two dogs park for small and big dogs there. Or just walk around a neighborhood.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
Wherever he or she is most comfortable. We welcome snugglers! :)

In Ilona's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ilona's Neighborhood

Ilona's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.