Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


House Sitting

in your home

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
106 Reviews

Rebekah L.
Rebekah L.
Oct 18, 2018
Verified Stay

You guys ROCK! Thank you so much for taking care of Josie like she was your own. I never thought I would

Hilary H.
Thank you Rebekah! Josie IS SO AWESOME!! We can't wait to see her again! Hilary & Scott
Hilary H.
Ashley K.
Ashley K.
Sep 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Hilary and Scott were a lifesaver! I got stuck at work and they were able to come over and walk the kids with very little notice. The pups had a nice long walk and I was able to focus on work. They are awesome and I highly recommend them!

Hilary H.
Thank you Ashley! We're glad we could help and SO glad we figured out the key situation before you ...
Hilary H.
Lydia G.
Lydia G.
Aug 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Hilary and Scott were an absolute dream to work with. They provided great and meaningful updates and I came home to happy critters. Absolutely recommend them!

Hilary H.
Thank you Lydia! We adore those Swedish gals!! Hilary & Scott
Hilary H.

About Hilary

years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Utmost care for all your pets!!

Hello! I am Hilary and I:
*Work from home
*Specializes in elderly and special needs care.
* 25 years pet sitting experience
*15 years grooming experience
*10 years veterinary experience.
**I am a certified dog trainer, groomer, and am canine and feline CPR certified as well.
I work from home and the flexibility in my schedule allows me to spend more time with our adored pet sitting clientele. My human accomplice Scott, works a flexible schedule ...

What Hilary would like to know about your dog

Are your dogs cat friendly?
Are they fence jumpers/climbers? We just want to know, so we can add a zip line option to their care.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Hilary watches your pet

When we are on our walks, we will explore all the beautiful neighborhood parks in KC/MO
Your dog's sleeping arrangement is where ever they would like. We have dog beds all over the house and a huge couch. If your dog prefers, we have a giant, large or small crate available as well.
Time I'll spend with your dog:
We both work very flexible hours so they will very rarely be left unsupervised. Play time will vary according to what your dog needs i.e: if they play with our dogs, do they require walking, etc.
I plan on spending at least 6 hours a day with your pet, additionally I am able to spend the night in your home if you would like.
Extra house-sitting services:
Absolutely, I am very privileged to have earned your trust to access your private home, so I will keep up the cleanliness and care of your home as well as your beloved companion(s).

Hilary's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.