Hilaree H.

Hilaree H.

Upper East Side, NYC

Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Hilaree can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

40
repeat clients
70 Reviews

Sean B.
Sean B.
Sep 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Hilaree is excellent

Hilaree H.
Hilaree H.
Marlene L.
Marlene L.
Jun 28, 2018
Verified Stay

You will not find a better sitter than Hilaree (with her trusty assistants Chris and Nora). She and her family are truly kind and caring. Our Coco is always extremely happy to see them, and since she is always pulling me toward the front door of the building where they used to live, clearly wishes she had more opportunities to do so. I'd give her more than 5 stars if I could!

Hilaree H.
Hilaree H.
Susana C.
Susana C.
Mar 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog Maisie is a repeat guest at Hilaree's. She is an older dog, with required medications. We thought she might not eat much on her recent visit, having gotten finicky, but she was happy, and hungry (eating much more enthusiastically than she does at home), and seemed to have had a really good time. Hilaree is great at communications and sending photos and so we didn't feel anxious because it felt as if Maisie ...

Hilaree H.
Hilaree H.

About Hilaree

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Parks, Playtime & Love for Your Pup

My name is Hilaree and I am eager to care for your pup! My husband and I live in an apartment on the UES with our sweet and gentle dog, Nora. Your baby will feel right at home with us! Nora gets along with all dogs, so they are sure to get lots of playtime. Nora and I usually take four walks a day and we LOVE going to John Jay and Carl Schurz. We ...

What Hilaree would like to know about your dog

I prefer mild-mannered and quiet pups, as my dog, Nora is so docile. Aggressive or overly excited dogs seem to want to overtake Nora and even snap and bite at her. My number one priority is having a healthy and safe environment for everyone!
I also require that a dog not be too "protective" over noises outside my front door, as I do not wish to disturb my neighbors with excessive barking. Highly anxious dogs who fear separation (barking, crying, howling, scratching at the door) are unfortunately not a good fit for us. I cannot stress this enough: if you have had complaints/comments from your neighbors or are unsure of your pup's tendencies and behavior in a new space, they are best suited for another sitter. I want your baby to feel comfortable if I have to leave the apartment for a short while.

I will accept dogs up to 20 pounds, no younger than 1 year.

Also, I definitely need your pup to be fully housebroken. Your baby needs to know how to use outside and/or training pads and not use furniture or walls for their "business". While I can take frequent potty breaks, I don't necessarily have the time to potty-train. Unfortunately, I do not dogsit puppies for this reason. Thank you for understanding!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Hilaree's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Hilaree's Pets

Nora

Lhasa Apso, Miniature Schnauzer, and Poodle
4 years, 9 mo. old, 12 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.