Helen G.

Helen G.

NYC

Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$28
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Helen can host 1 dog per night.
Helen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Erin B.
Erin B.
Sep 10, 2018

Helen and I met through Pratt, and she watched my dog Tiger when I left Brooklyn for winter break. From the moment they first met Tiger took an instant liking to her, and I knew she would do a great job watching him. And she did! She regularly sent me pictures of her spending time with Charlie. By the time I came back Tiger was so sad to leave her! I would definitely recommend her ...

Helen G.
Helen G.

About Helen

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I love dogs more than humans!

Since the moment I was born, I have always been around and had a deep love for taking care of dogs. I was born into a family of two dog-loving parents and a yellow lab named Sammy. Since then, we've had a male Lhaso Apso named Tony, a female Chow Chow mix named Ana, and currently a male Wheaten Terrier named Sonny. There has literally never been a moment in my life where I did ...

What Helen would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog is aggressive, and if the dog gets along with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Helen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Helen's Pets

Sonny

Soft-Coated Wheaten Terrier
2 years, 3 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Helen watches your pet

Walks at Pelham Bay Park and around the neighborhood of Country Club, visits to Pelham Bay Park's dog run, bonding time with my friendly Wheaten Terrier

In Helen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Helen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.