Heather S.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Heather's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

8 Reviews

Christopher K.
Christopher K.
Oct 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Heather is one of the best sitters we have ever come across and will CERTAINLY be booking with her again. You can tell our cat Max and beagle Bella loved staying with her and that Heather treated them like her own.

Every interaction we had before, during and after our trip was top-notch. Our initial request for a meet and greet was answered immediately and we met a couple of weeks before our trip to ...

Heather S.
Nestina J.
Nestina J.
Jun 9, 2019
Verified Stay

She was great! Kept us informed and gave us a wonder summary when we came home. Highly impressed and would definitely recommend.

Heather S.
Ruby S.
Ruby S.
Dec 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Heather is so awesome! I would leave my dogs with her again. She took very good care of them and sent me pictures and kept us up to date. I highly recommend her.

Heather S.

About Heather

20
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Can't wait to meet your fur babies!

I grew up with 3 cats, 2 dogs, hamsters, birds, and fish. I have cleaned up vomit, pee, poop - anything and everything; none of which bothers me. Most of all, I LOVE getting to spend time with the puppers and kitties and any other animals you may have. My husband is allergic so, sadly, we can't have any of our own. Besides growing up with pets in the house since I was 7 until ...

What Heather would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences. What I'd like to know before caring for your pet(s) is the following: medications (doses, how often, how to give), diet (food portions, when are feeding times, human food allowed/not allowed, treats and times/why they receive their treats), allowed/not allowed on furniture, sleep schedule, attitude around other animals/humans, potty break schedule - including what their "tell" is that they need to go out, and what type of play/exercise/interaction they are used to in their normal routine. One of the reasons I prefer in-home stays is so the animal is on their regular schedule of food, potty breaks, activities, and smells. It's something I believe I can provide for better than a kennel.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Heather watches your pet

While I cannot host animals in my home due to my husband's allergies, I will treat your animals as if they are my own (either in drop-in visits or at-home stays). I will take your dog(s) on walks around the neighborhood. If you have a backyard we'll play fetch or tug-of-war with a rope toy. If they like to wrestle, so do I. If they like to veg on the couch I have MUCH to catch up on Netflix. Whatever your pup (or any other critters) likes to do, I will do. If there are any other activities you would like me to do, just let me know! The only thing I cannot do is run with your dog - my knees aren't what they used to be, haha; however, I can do up to a 5 mile walk if that's what they need. If you have a cat, I have a great lap for napping. I will interact with the kitty as much as they will allow. My favorite with cats has to be the laser toy. Always entertaining! Anything your pets are used to doing on a daily basis will be done, just as if you were there.

Heather's Service Area

Heather's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.