Heather H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$31
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$19
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Heather can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Heather can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Heather's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Heather is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

18
repeat clients
32 Reviews

Heidi T.
Heidi T.
Jun 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Pepper (and her family) loved her visit with Heather and her family. We had plenty of updates and our Border Collie Mix was clearly having fun and being loved. Heather was friendly and easy to work with and she really knows how to handle dogs. Thank you Heather!!

Heather H.
Thomas P.
Thomas P.
Nov 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Heather was very accommodating with us and our female Bichon Frise. Excellent communications, very easy to coordinate drop off and pick up times. Appreciated the photos she sent.

Heather H.
Gretchen R.
Gretchen R.
Oct 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Once again Izzy had a wonderful time with Heather and her family. We received pictures each day so we could relax and have a great vacation without having to worry about Izzy, knowing she was well cared for and having more fun than at home! Heather is a blessing to us and we hopefully will never use anyone else, she is the best!

Heather H.

About Heather

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Experienced and Loving !

Hello! If staying in my home does not work for your pup(s), do not hesitate to ask me about traveling to your home! Thanks for taking the time to get to know us and we hope we get to know your family soon!

About this sitter:
I have years of experience with animals including working at an animal hospital as an assistant and surgery tech for 5 years. Also dog sitting jobs peviously and volunteer ...

What Heather would like to know about your dog

I would like to visit your home with your dogs before the actual visit. That way can get to know each other better!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Heather's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Heather's Pets

Lindy Star

Beagle
12 years old, 25 lbs.

Mimi La Rue

Poodle
4 years, 6 months old, 8 lbs.

Squirrel

Chihuahua
2 years, 6 months old, 5 lbs.

When Heather watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We live on a quiet cul -de -sac and I do take my dogs on a walk on our street once a day . I walk them to pick up my daughter at the bus stop or when I walk her there. Depending on the weather . If your dog loves to walk I will certainly take them as well!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
We have plenty of room , so it all depends on whats comfty for your dog. One of my dogs sleeps in the family room in her kennel since she is very noisy at night and snores! My other sleeps in her bed next to my bed.

Time I'll spend with your dog
This is my full time fun job! I dont have another job therefore Ill be home all day and night (except for the occasional errands ect.).

In Heather's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Heather's Neighborhood

Heather's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.