Heather A.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Heather can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Heather can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Kristina W.
Kristina W.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Heather is great - professional, communicative, and friendly. Most importantly, my dog seemed to really love her :) Will book again!

Heather A.
Heather A.
Jackie J.
Jackie J.
Sep 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Heather was a wonderful and loving caregiver to my little dog, Maddie, while I was away. She was very communicative, telling me about their day and sending me lots of photos. I was very happy knowing Maddie was receiving lots of love, affection and such good care! She.was a happy, healthy little dog when I picked her up. I will definitely use Heather again when I need a dog sitter! She’s wonderful!

Heather A.
Heather A.
Hannah D.
Hannah D.
Aug 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Heather went above and beyond to make sure our young, energetic dog, Archie, was well taken care of during a recent work trip. She was communicative even when we couldn't be and asked lots of great questions. Archie was happy as a clam when we got back – he obviously had fun! Highly recommend. I anticipate booking again.

Heather A.
Heather A.

About Heather

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full time; love to be outside!

I am a part time student in training to become a yoga teacher and I generally have a pretty open schedule. Since signing up with Rover.com, I have had a lot of experience with many different types and temperaments of dogs. I have three cats at home and a backyard and I love to go for long walks. I am extremely reliable, punctual, and responsible. I am very active and can definitely jog and ...

What Heather would like to know about your dog

What is your dog’s “default” position? Do they like to lie on the floor, or hang out on a chair? Do they have special toys they like? Do they bark a lot? How often do they need potty breaks? Is there anything you’re trying to teach them that I should be cognizant of?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Heather's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Heather watches your pet

My house is located right next to a beautiful park, in a lovely residential area. It’s ideal for going for walks. We can play catch in the park; we can hang out on the couch and watch Netflix; whatever your dog is into!

In Heather's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Heather's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.