Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$19
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$23
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$19
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Hayley can host 1 dog per night.
Hayley can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

30
repeat clients
74 Reviews

Joseph T.
Joseph T.
Oct 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Another great visit for our dog, Sparky.

Hayley K.
Hayley K.
Geq P.
Geq P.
Jul 2, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our 2nd stay with Hayley. I was highly impressed the first time, but this time around not at all. I found Hayley to be inattentive and unapologetic about being so. 1st annoyance: My dog’s feeding regime was not followed. HUH??The first time my furball stayed, I brought along with her wet and dry food. Realizing that her wet food didn’t agree with her I deiberately didn’t pack a can ...

Hayley K.
Hi Geq, I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in my care of Spyce. I wish you ...
Hayley K.
Dominique P.
Dominique P.
May 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Hayley was wonderful and very accommodating! I needed a last minute sitter, and she met with me! Yara has a good time and was very comfortable with Hayley, after meeting her once! My dog came back home very happy!

Hayley K.
Hayley K.

About Hayley

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

*Vet student for holiday drop ins*

***** I'm home in Monroe CT from Dec 20th to 30th! I am looking forward to visiting your pets over the holiday break! Please contact me if you need a local sitter for drop ins during this time! ****

I am a third year veterinary student at UPenn Veterinary School for the class of 2020! Prior to this, I have worked as a veterinary technician for several years in Boston, and have over 4 years experience working ...

What Hayley would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know how your dog does with other dogs first and foremost. My dogs are very friendly and love to make new friends, but I want to make sure that everyone will be happy on stays! I'd also appreciate you telling me a little about your dog's normal routine, including when and where they sleep, go to the bathroom, food and toy preferences, so I can stick to their normal schedule as close as possible. Please also inform me of any medications or health concerns/quirky behaviors that I'll need to keep an eye out for.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Hayley's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Hayley's Pets

Muffin

Beagle, Mixed, Parson Russell Terrier, and Pomeranian
4 years, 2 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Snickerdoodle

Mixed
1 year, 2 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Hayley watches your pet

When your dog stays with me, they will be able to go out and play inside or in our fenced in back yard. The space is private and is large for a small dog, and the dogs will always be supervised when outside. I also will be leash walking them as needed to make sure they get all the exercise they need out and about around the neighborhood and nearby parks! Your dog will have the freedom to do whatever they'd like! Whether that's sleeping on the couch, sunbathing outside, running in the yard, or playing fetch and other games with the many toys we have around the house, we're sure that your dog will have a wonderful time staying with us!

In Hayley's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Hayley's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.