Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Grace can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Grace can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
38 Reviews

David B.
David B.
Nov 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Grace treated our dog like her own. She was prompt, took a great shot of our dog (now a favorite of mine) and provided a great written report of her visit. We will differently use Grace again. Thank you Grace.

Grace H.
Grace H.
Lisa C.
Lisa C.
Jul 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Grace did a great job of taking care of my two dogs including my 9 week old puppy. I felt very confident that they were in good hands.

Grace H.
Grace H.
Mike S.
Mike S.
Jul 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Ferguson had a great time. The pictures Grace sent showed how much fun he had and almost better how tired out he was. I highly recommend Grace!

Grace H.
Grace H.

About Grace

24
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog's Best Friend :)

About this sitter:
I am a responsible, caring medical student and adventurer. I love being outdoors and dogs have always been some of the best companions for my various explorations and adventures. I love dogs and want to share my love with your dogs :)

Why I love dog sitting
As a child I was afraid of dogs, but my neighbor's gentle giant soon won me over and I have loved them ever since. Dogs have ...

What Grace would like to know about your dog

Please describe your dog(s) general temperament and activity level. Are they generally people/dog friendly? Any special needs (dietary, medical, etc)? Anything you would like me to know? No breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Grace's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Grace's Pets

Mateo

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
12 years, 8 mo. old, 46 lbs.

Hope

Boxer, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
7 years, 9 mo. old, 42 lbs.

When Grace watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We will go for a walk through the neighborhood. It's a quiet, not-high traffic area. We can also go to the park and dog park if that is something your dog would enjoy, or for a hike in the woods. If your dog runs well with a bike, we can go cycling on the Swamp Rabbit Trail.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Anywhere he/she likes. Your dog is welcome to sleep with me in my room, or anywhere in the common areas of the house as long as he/she is house trained. My home is his/her home :) If you have special requirements or rules that you would like your dog to follow, I am happy to abide by them (e.g. not allowed on the bed, sleeps in crate, etc).

Time I'll spend with your dog
We can set up a schedule, guided by you, that will provide the dog(s) with the time and care they require. This is personalized and unique since every dog needs a varying amount of interaction to remain happy. I'm often home most of the time so I am happy for him/her to hang out with me when I'm around.

In Grace's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Grace's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.