Glenna W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Glenna can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Glenna can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
59 Reviews

Pradeep P.
Pradeep P.
Jan 13, 2019
Verified Stay

I was nervous at the thought of leaving my dog Buddy with anyone but once we met Glenna and Richard, I couldn’t have been more comfortable leaving him with anyone. We are leaving for a two week vacation soon and did a 1 night test run. Glenna was prepared for us, was flexible with my unsteady scheduling for drop off and pick up, she knew just how to calm Buddy’s anxiety after we ...

Glenna W.
Glenna W.
Colleen N.
Colleen N.
Dec 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Glenna and Richard were wonderful! They took such great care of Zuni. We could tell he was well loved while we were gone and we will definitely reach out to them again when we are heading out of town!

Glenna W.
Glenna W.
Lucy W.
Lucy W.
Oct 26, 2018
Verified Stay

As always, my dog Iris's stay with Glenna was stellar. I was able to travel while feeling completely confident that Iris was being cared for as lovingly as she is in her own home. Iris loves to be with Glenna and gets excited and happy when she realizes we've turned the corner to go to Glenna's house. I'm so grateful for Glenna's wonderful care.

Glenna W.
Glenna W.

About Glenna

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I am a doggy "Grandma"!

I am retired and can give undivided attention to your pet in our ranch style home that has a fenced back yard. We are a non smoking home and we use no sprays, or insecticides on our yard or plants.

I'm an experienced dog owner having loved a German Shepherd, Lab, Poodle, and Sheltie. Through Rover I have cared for a Basset Hound, Rat Terrier, Whippet, Beagle, Chihuahua , Doxie and Lhasa Apso and Rottweiler.

We ...

What Glenna would like to know about your dog

I would prefer a dog that is use to being in the house, and will go on walks without pulling hard on the leash. I enjoy all breeds.I am not able to take large dogs unless they are gentle ot seniors . My yard is small but fenced.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Glenna's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Glenna watches your pet

I am in a great location for walks. I have three parks all a short distance from my house, one is flat, slightly hilly and the third a little more so. I have play time at least twice a day? I have mental stimulation games I pla wiyh the dogs. They also get a doggie massage. Free bath and grooming services are goven as needed.often cuddle in the aftermoon?

Your dog's sleeping arrangement can be adjusted to your wishes while staying with me. You may bring
a crate, or if your dog is comfortable hanging out in my front room that is fine too. I have "pet friendly furniture." For those doggies use to sleeping in bed with their owners I may try a night to see if we are compatible!

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am retired so I can really focus on your dogs needs, affection, food, play time and walks.

In Glenna's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Glenna's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.