Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Giorgina can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Lee M.
Lee M.
October 10, 2016
Verified Stay

Dallas has stayed with Giorgina several times and every time he comes back happy, energetic, and full of life. Giorgina always provides feedback on the stay and how things went. Her home is set up wonderfully for dogs to play and frolic around in a safe setting. I highly recommend leaving your furry friend in Giorgina's capable hands. She is always my first choice for my sitting needs.

Giorgina G.
Giorgina G.
Angelica P.
Angelica P.
August 2, 2016
Verified Stay

Georgian was great! She replied to our initial request promptly and booked us shortly after. She took the time to put our not-so-active, older dog (she's 11) in a separate room away from her sweet but rambunctious dog Oscar. More importantly, Tillie was relaxed (and brushed!) when we picked her up – something that hasn't always been the case with other dog sitters. We will definitely have Tillie stay with her again.

Giorgina G.
Giorgina G.
Dan B.
Dan B.
June 15, 2016
Verified Stay

Giorgina was awesome. Her and her boyfriend Mark, who own an adorable Rottweiler named Oscar, assured me that Colbie, a Maltese, would be fine despite their obvious size difference. After our first dog meet and greet I felt even more comfortable with them and their approach. Gina knows a lot about animal behavior and kept Oscar calm and relaxed despite Colbie's understandable anxiety. It turns out they became real buddies and was sent pictures throughout ...

Giorgina G.
Giorgina G.

About Giorgina

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Pup friend w/ lots of love to give!

I’ve always had a big space in my life for animals. I used to train dogs and horses, and have always been around dogs. I currently own one of my own, and just can’t imagine life without being around pups! I’m always excited for every opportunity to bring a new pup into my house and into my life.

I’ve got a great job with lots of flexibility that allows me to ...

What Giorgina would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

- Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
- Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
- Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
- What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
- What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Giorgina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Giorgina's Pets

Oscar

Rottweiler
2 years, 8 mo. old, 90 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.