(4)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$55
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gini can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Gini can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Linda N.
Linda N.
May 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Wolfi had a great time and came back happy and healthy! She had lots of walks and also the people contact and activity that she needs.

Gini V.
Gini V.
Donna O.
Donna O.
May 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Gini and her family were absolutely the BEST!! Our Charlie, being an only dog, was anxious around other dogs prior to staying with Gini and her two dogs. However, we were informed that Charlie became very comfortable from the start and had no issues at all with their dogs. We felt totally at ease on our extended vacation as Gini sent us pictures an updates frequently. We will definitely use her again when we travel!

Gini V.
Thank you! We LOVED having Charlie stay with us and keep commenting to one another how much she is missed ...
Gini V.
Shanlee B.
Shanlee B.
Apr 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Gini and her daughter took great care of Scout and sent us numerous photos during his stay. We appreciated the fact that they treated Scout just like another member of their family.

Gini V.
Gini V.

About Gini

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time with large yard

Smile. Breathe. ENJOY. LIVE. Repeat.

I love all animals! I have grown up caring for all our pets; dogs, cats, horses, chickens, fish, turtles, guinea pigs... Currently however we have two rescue dogs that we love with all our hearts.

I worked with different rescue organizations and have fostered many dogs looking forever homes as well as dog sat every breed from teacup poodle to three Great Danes.

We have a clean and quiet home ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Gini's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Gini's Pets

Pipa

Dachshund and Jack Russell Terrier
11 years, 1 mo. old, 6 lbs.

Pretzel

Basset Hound
5 years, 1 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Gini watches your pet

We live adjacent to many great hiking trails and like to go as often as possible. We also have a great park with large green belt in our neighborhood that’s perfect for walks and some play time. We also have a pool if your dog enjoys an afternoon swim.

In Gini's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Gini's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.