Gina R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gina can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Gina can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Gina's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Gina is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

25
repeat clients
84 Reviews

Michelle J.
Michelle J.
Aug 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Gina was very sweet and sent pictures and updates everyday. It allowed us to enjoy our vacation in Santa Cruz, knowing our fur baby was being loved! Thanks Gina!

Gina R.
Bhavana P.
Bhavana P.
Aug 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Solo loves Gina and it’s his second home

Gina R.
Andrea S.
Andrea S.
Jun 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Gina and her husband Ron are great! We were in Santa Cruz for UCSC’s graduation and had to leave our oldest child with them. We have a hard time leaving our fur baby but Gina sent us pictures and was in constant communication with us while we were gone! We highly recommend Gina for pet sitting!

Gina R.

About Gina

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

WE'LL SPOIL YOUR DOG ROTTEN!!!

We have been dog owners for several years and have enjoyed every moment with them. We adopted our 5-year old cocker mix 4 years ago at the Monterey SPCA and he's been a real blessing. Losing our chow three years ago and having Cody by our side has been very healing.
.
Your beloved, furry friend will also be loved and cared for as our own when he or she stays as a 'guest' in ...

What Gina would like to know about your dog

I would like to know of your pet's temperament. That is, if he/she plays well with other dogs, potty-trained, feeding, sleeping schedule, food allergies, exercise. Current of all shots/vaccinations, medical information, vet info., and emergency #'s, contacts.k....

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Gina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Gina's Pets

Cody

Cocker Spaniel
9 years, 2 months old, 29 lbs.

Jack

Rat Terrier
4 years, 6 months old, 20 lbs.

When Gina watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We live very close to the beach and our neighborhood is also a great place for walks. In the afternoon, we spend at least an hour or so at Frederick Park for play/exercise. This park is about 3 acres, located in a very secure and friendly neighborhood. This beautiful city park is divided into two parts: one side for dog play and the other for family play/gathering.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Our dog sleeps in our bed. Your pet can do the same -- for stress-free sleep and cuddle time! Or on a dog bed/blanket that can be laid out next to the bed. I've had a few bring their pets' crates.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I plan to spend 24/7 with my charge(s).

In Gina's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Gina's Neighborhood

Gina's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.