Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gia can host 1 dog per night.
Gia can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Lynda C.
Lynda C.
Feb 7, 2017

Gia has been around dogs her entire life and dogs seem to have a special place in her heart. She is very responsible, caring and fun loving. If there was ever a person meant to be around dogs it is Gia. She engages with them and loves getting to know them as individual animals. Highly recommended!!

Gia C.
Gia C.

About Gia

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love dogs more than I love people

I have been an avid animal lover my entire life, and my pups are my best friends! I have had a Golden Retriever since I was 7 who became my responsibility as I grew older. I also have a Beagle Hound mix who just turned 1 year old. Both of them were trained by me and my family. Now I live with 2 adult lab mixes and love them to pieces. I am responsible and ...

What Gia would like to know about your dog

Does your dog get along well with other dogs? Is your dog up to date on all of his/her vaccinations? Has there been any history of biting or snipping? Is he/she house trained?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Gia's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Gia's Pets

Waffles

Golden Retriever
14 years, 3 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Bandit

Beagle and Treeing Walker Coonhound
3 years old, 30 lbs.

When Gia watches your pet

I have a fence yard that my dogs often play in and a safe, and dog friendly neighborhood for long walks, although occasionally I take my dogs to my local dog park.

In Gia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Gia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.