Gen D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Gen can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
27 Reviews

Scott F.
Scott F.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Gen is a fantastic ambassador for this Rover app. It was our first time using it and Gen made us and our dog feel very comfortable with the process. More importantly Gen took amazing care of our Lola as evidenced by the many pictures she sent us each day. Gen will definitely be our first option next time we’re looking for help!

Gen D.
Gen D.
Diane L.
Diane L.
Aug 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Triple thumbs up, Ollie had a great experience. Gen and her husband were so kind. Ollie had the wonderful companionship of their sweet dog Lola. The 2 had a blast playing. Gen and her husband kept her active daily via walks and swims. Additionally, they allowed her some rest time when they scensed she needed it. I really appreciated the daily photographs and updates. Upon pick up they sent Ollie home with a Dental treat ...

Gen D.
Gen D.
Aron C.
Aron C.
Jun 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Blue always has a blast in Truckee!!

Gen D.
Gen D.

About Gen

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

A fun stay full of romp & play!

I would love to care for your dog and also provide my puppy, Lola, with some new friends. I can 100% ensure that your dog will get lots of romping, play, and attention with us. Lola and I are very active, and we love working on new tricks and games together - - perhaps your pup would like to join in on the fun? I am a behavior analyst, so I am happy to work with your ...

What Gen would like to know about your dog

Please tell me all I need to know about your pup so that I can provide him/her with a great experience!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Gen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gen's Pets


German Shepherd Dog and Siberian Husky
2 years, 1 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Gen watches your pet

In Gen's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Gen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.