Gemma M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gemma can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Gemma can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Gemma's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Gemma is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

110
repeat clients
189 Reviews

Peggy C.
Peggy C.
Aug 28, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog had the best time ever. Not sure she wanted to go home with us. Gemma is great!

Gemma M.
Addie G.
Addie G.
Aug 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Norman always has a great vacation at Gemma’s place. He never has much of a chance to miss us since he’s playing with all his new dog friends when he’s there. Gemma always sends pictures too, which I love. Norman comes home happy and very sleepy.

Gemma M.
Jay M.
Jay M.
Aug 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Gemma always takes great care of our boy!

Gemma M.

About Gemma

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I love dogs

I have been active on Rover for the last four years and have dozens of repeat guests. I have watched dogs of all ages (10 weeks to seniors), breeds and sizes. I have also administered medicines as required.

You can trust your dog(s) with me because:
1. Our own dog is friendly and loves playmates;
2. I work from home so your dog will have human company during the day;
3. We have a large, ...

What Gemma would like to know about your dog

I love all types of dogs, regardless of size, age or breed. In addition to your dog's diet and exercise routine, I'd like to know:
- to which commands does your dog respond?
- what motivates your dog (treats, play time, etc...)?
- how does your dog show any anxiety?
- how often is your dog with a petsitter or at a kennel?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Gemma's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gemma's Pets

Weaver

Miniature Schnauzer and Poodle
10 years, 5 months old, 18 lbs.

When Gemma watches your pet

I treat my dog like a family member but ultimately, a dog. I offer a good balance of exercise, discipline and cuddles.

I will try to respect any specific requests you may have and use the command words you use for your dog(s). For example, if you want your dog to sleep in his/her crate rather than in bed with either me or one of my sons, pls let me know.

In Gemma's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Gemma's Neighborhood

Gemma's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.