Gabrielle S.

Gabrielle S.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gabrielle can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Mark F.
Mark F.
Jul 17, 2018

Thumbs up for Gabby. Reliable, trustworthy and caring. Have engaged her in pet siting in the past and would highly recommend her. She has a true love for animals.

Gabrielle S.
Gabrielle S.

About Gabrielle

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced VetTech Who Loves Dogs

I currently work as a veterinary technician, and I have been in the veterinary field for over 11 years and I have been pet sitting for about the same length of time. I am comfortable giving insulin, SQ fluids, and other medications your beloved pet might need.
Whether it's walking or running your dog, or just keeping them company while you're gone, I try to keep your pet's life as consistent as though you were ...

What Gabrielle would like to know about your dog

My biggest concerns are making sure your dog is current on flea and tick medications. I have a small chihuahua at home, who is on comfortis monthly, and although I haven't had any issues with fleas, I don't want to run any risks.
Additionally, I don't have any breed restrictions, but if your dog is a constant barker, marker (on indoor furniture), aggressive towards little dogs (we can also have a meet and greet to see if our dogs would get along), or likes to chew up furniture, then I'm sorry but I cannot have them at my house. However, I do not mind watching them at your house.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Gabrielle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gabrielle's Pets

Loki

Chihuahua
13 years, 10 mo. old, 4 lbs.

When Gabrielle watches your pet

This depends greatly on your pet. If you pet is social and loves to go on long walks (and is healthy enough to do so), then my neighborhood is perfect! There are winding streets and parks with all sorts of smells for your pet to investigate. However, if you let me know your pet is a little social anxious and does not do well with other dogs, then I will avoid high walking times and walk them during off-peak hours. I also have a fenced in back yard where I can throw a ball for them, they can help me garden, or we can bird watch.

In Gabrielle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Gabrielle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.