Gabriela V.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gabriela can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Gabriela's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Gabriela is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

14
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Melissa R.
Melissa R.
Jan 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Great communication! Easy to schedule. Helped with all my request. Came on time. Would recommend and use her again

Gabriela V.
Kelleah P.
Kelleah P.
Jul 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Gabriela is an absolute angel!!! She is truly reliable and was flexible with the times we needed her to stop by. She’s amazing at keeping us updated and sending us pictures. We are so blessed to have found her on Rover :) we highly recommend her to anyone needing a pet sitter they can trust! We will definitely be requesting her for all of our pet sitting needs :)

Gabriela V.
Joseph M.
Joseph M.
Jun 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Gabriela was very responsive and a great sitter while we were away for the weekend.

Gabriela V.

About Gabriela

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Travel with peace of mind!

When I came to San Antonio and became involved in animal rescue about three years ago, I was amazed on how much I could impact a dog’s new life. One of the main motivators to work with dogs (aside from the fact that I love it so much!), is to be able to give back to my community. I love being able to provide quality care to pups in need, and help out owners that ...

What Gabriela would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
What’s your preferred method of communication?
Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
Do you have a vet nearby that you trust?
Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Gabriela's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Gabriela's Pets

Skooter

Chihuahua
5 years old, 12 lbs.

Daisy

Labrador Retriever and PitBull Mix
3 years, 9 months old, 25 lbs.

When Gabriela watches your pet

I love to stay active, so getting plenty of exercise is always at the top of our list. There are plenty of great parks and trails nearby to explore, and I also have a large, fenced-in backyard, so there are lots of places to head out too. I’m also happy to accommodate your pup at their energy level, no matter what it is! Whether that’s running around all the time or just being lazy on the couch, I’m happy to make sure your pup is happy and healthy with me. Between the six of us in my home, we’ll have a great time together no matter what!

In Gabriela's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Gabriela's Neighborhood

Gabriela's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.