Gabriela M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gabriela can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
24 Reviews

Dukesta H.
Dukesta H.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Gabriela took great care of my baby. She was very good about keeping me updated from the very beginning. She was very understanding when it came to any accidents. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone looking for a committed dog sitter.

Gabriela M.
Gabriela M.
Yang L.
Yang L.
Sep 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Gabriela is very easy to communicate with. She showed great care of my dog and very positive and constructive on solving problems. She sent pictures to me everyday and kept me updated. When I picked up my dog Gaia from her place, Gaia looked very happy. I would highly recommend Gabriela as a dog sitter.

Gabriela M.
Gabriela M.
Kaitlyn C.
Kaitlyn C.
Sep 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Gabriela was so unbelievably sweet and attentive to my senior dog! Leaving him when I go out of town is hard for me and it made me feel so much knowing he had someone so great watching him!

Gabriela M.
He was a pleasure to have!!! So cute! :)
Gabriela M.

About Gabriela

years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

your pet will not want to leave!

Where to begin!?!? I have been around dogs since I can remember. I grew up in Nicaragua, where having outdoor pets was very common, so I grew up playing outside with dogs. When my family moved to Miami, where I was born, we did not have dogs for about 1 year, but, I confidently can say, I cannot picture my life without a canine figure in it. My parents have four dogs, my brother two ...

What Gabriela would like to know about your dog

- Will your dog show any behaviours I need to be concerned about *** this is a must. Honesty about pet behaviour is important for the safety of your pet and mine.
- I would like to know if the pet is okay with energetic dogs.
- I do prefer doggies who are potty trained due to full time work.
- If the pet needs to be kennelled and if the dog is in a chewing phase.
- Does the pet have a special need, medication, special diet.
- Vet information.
**important** As much as I would love to welcome all furr babies, some circumstances are to suitable for the apartments I live in:
**** pups would need to be good walking on a leash****
**** pups must be potty trained ****
**** pups must have mastered staying in the apartment without barking continuously when human is not present (this one makes me sad, but I have gotten complaints)****
**** Dogs larger than 60 lbs MUST meet and greet before stay to examine behaviour***

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Gabriela's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gabriela's Pets


3 years, 5 mo. old, 46 lbs.

When Gabriela watches your pet

My complex is very dog friendly. I live in River Oaks/Montrose area and there are so many park areas just within a mile radius of here. There is a dog park inside my complex for doggies to be let off the leash

In Gabriela's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Gabriela's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.