Francois R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$32
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Julie P.
Julie P.
May 21, 2018
Verified Stay

For the first time ever, our cat wasn’t angry with us when we came home & our dog is super well adjusted (without clinging to us when we return). Francois was an incredible communicator while we were away sending us constant updates and photos. Our senior let’s have a lot of drugs between them, but they were well taken care of and loved. I’m relieved for my next trip (which we already ...

Francois R.
Francois R.
Jodi G.
Jodi G.
Feb 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Francois was great, he cares for My furbabies I’m my home and treated them as if they were his. Took great care of my home. Sent Pictor them and updated me daily. Took the mail in and out the garbage out. None of which is required for dog sitting. I would without a doubt use Francois again for my furbabies.

Francois R.
Francois R.
Marie C.
Marie C.
Oct 31, 2017
Verified Stay

Ben enjoys when Francois takes care of him! And we don't worry so much when we have to go out of town.

Francois R.
Francois R.

About Francois

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Come Stay Play II

Finding a place for our furry family members while we're on vacation or out-of-town can can be a stressful situation. Will our dog be happy? Safe? Afraid or lonely? I love my dog, but (s)he can be quirky at times. Will the sitter know how to handle them? My dog has special needs, will they get the proper and loving care they require and deserve?

Hi, I'm Francois. I'm new to the rover community ...

What Francois would like to know about your dog

It’s necessary to know about any special needs your pets may have, ranging from dietary restrictions to behavioral concerns. I am very accommodating, and with your help, will provide the best care possible for special needs.

Please include the following in your care instructions and/or inquiry:
- Allergies (food/environmental)
- Toy or treat restrictions
- History of destructive behavior
- History of reactivity (such as barking/lunging on leash, guarding food or toys, or uncontrollable excitement)
- History of separation anxiety

In case of an emergency, I would like to have your veterinarian's contact information (name, ph numbers, address) on hand.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Francois watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks:

I have a large fenced-in backyard with grass and trees that provide shades. Your dogs will NEVER be left unattended when they are romping out in my backyard. I am often out there playing with them (fetch/tug of war), swimming in my pool, or reading. There is ALWAYS a bowl of fresh water with ice that is readily available for dogs to quench their thirst.

I am also always visiting different trails in the area - if your dogs like that, I'll be more than happy to bring them along! I also enjoy early morning and evening strolls around the neighborhood. If your dogs prefer quiet areas, there are plenty of other routes available to suit their needs. Your dogs will get a lot of exercise, which makes for tired but happy dogs at the end of the day!

Depending on your dog, we can play tug of war, fetch, go swimming, or on a hike. My dog, Ellie, loves playdates. If you are interested in socializing your dogs at your home or mine, I am more than happy to bring her along to our Meet and Greet, to see how they get along.

Time I'll spend with your dog:
Typically, your dogs and I could spend at least 7 to 8 waking hours on weekdays, and every waking hour on the weekends.

For mid-day walks, they typically last 30-45 minutes. I am able to accommodate to your needs, whether you want the visits to be shorter or longer.

Extra house-sitting services:
I am able to bring in the mail, water your plants, leave a detailed journal (notes about your pets for each visit), send you an email or text message with an attachment of your pets, and if you feed alley cats, I would happily do that as well.

Francois' Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.