House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7 Reviews

Lisa S.
Lisa S.
Mar 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Erica is an amazing caretaker for Buxton. He is full of puppy energy and Erica is great at channeling this into a positive experience. She is very responsive, caring, and super great with animals and people!!! So glad we found her on Rover!

Erica L.
Erica L.
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
Nov 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Erica was truly amazing. We typically have a hard time leaving our dog bc she’s a little high maintenance. Erica didn’t even give us a chance to worry with frequent updates and pictures! She deserves well over the five stars, even after her time was up for sitting we were still a few hours away, Erica went back to our home for one more bathroom break, talk about great service! We’ll def be using again!

Erica L.
Thanks so much Amanda! Also thanks to Alex. Glad I could make your trip stress free. Look forward to hearing ...
Erica L.
Harry B.
Harry B.
May 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Erica was awesome!!! Not only did she keep the dogs happy, she also kept us informed with daily pictures and status updates. We will definitely use her again.

Erica L.
Erica L.

About Erica

12
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

active, flexible, personable:)

Thanks for finding my page. I am an alumna of UMD-CP and have a full-time job but am available on weekends and infrequent evening drop-ins during the week (from approximately 4PM-7:30PM at the latest, no exceptions. So if you need me earlier or later than those times during the week, I suggest continuing your search).

More than willing to walk or run dogs to promote healthy, active behavior. Personable and trustworthy. I understand the ...

What Erica would like to know about your dog

I would like to be informed on health care before caring for any dog especially if the owner wants them walked/ran daily. No breed preference (so long as they are unquestionably non-aggressive) but will not watch dogs with fleas or assist families that live on the Eastern Shore. Must be informed of security systems as previous clients watched me the entire time when at their home. Odd.. I understand the difficulty of trusting a complete stranger however privacy is something I value and if there is no level of trust, please find another sitter as contacting me would be a waste of time and energy and possibly reconsider being on this site in the first place.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Erica watches your pet

Walking and running is a hobby of mine. I run my 5 year old Siberian Husky 3 times a week to, again, encourage active and healthy behavior.

Erica's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.