Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emma can host 1 dog per night.
Emma can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7 Reviews

Wayne A.
Wayne A.
Aug 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Emma was great! Our dog Bosco had so much fun! Emma did a great job and was very friendly.

Emma P.
Emma P.
Shannon S.
Shannon S.
Jul 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Emma was very professional and willing to work with us regarding our needs. She was quick to respond to our calls. She had a positive attitude. Her pricing very reasonable. We will use her again.

Emma P.
Emma P.
Matthew Y.
Matthew Y.
Jul 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Wow, Emma was great with Blue dog: park trips, playing in her get big flowery nice grass shaded tree fenced yard and giving Blue a very thorough bath! She sent pics throughout his stay, advised me on what he was doing with her dog Cloe who is a very social 10 year old. All in all a great experience at a very reasonable rate - Thanks Emma! :-)

Emma P.
Emma P.

About Emma

9
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Love and Tender Care For Your Dog

I don't have professional work experience but I was often asked to watch friends dogs and friends of my parents dogs. I've walked and taken care of many different types of dogs from pugs to huskies. Dogs tend to like me I am calm, which makes them less nervous and less likely to get *too* wild if they get overly excited, love running with them and am very affectionate. While checking in on your dog ...

What Emma would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know if they're aggressive in any way so I can prevent something from happening or be more aware and careful with them. If they're more nervous type dogs or just really playful or if they're still in the process of getting trained. If you have any tricks to get them to calm down or anything like that, that'd be helpful too. And if they have any medical problems I'd like to know so I don't push them farther than they can go or so I can take care if them if needed. Also if your dog is special needs. I don't have much experience with them but I'd love to gain some if you'd be comfortable enough with that!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Emma's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Emma's Pets

Cleo

Australian Cattle Dog and Labrador Retriever
10 years, 4 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Emma watches your pet

Long walks, sometimes on neighborhood trails, going to the dog park to interact and play with other dogs or just an enjoyful play session in an open field or park. Also they'll definitely be getting a lot of belly rubs if they like them.

In Emma's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Emma's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.