Emily P.

Emily P.

Saint Johns, FL

Dog Boarding

$21
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Emily can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

59
repeat clients
127 Reviews

Brandy A.
Brandy A.
Oct 15, 2018
Verified Stay

zuri was well cared for by Emily. he came home a tired, happy pup. would def use her service again for our next trip!

Emily P.
Emily P.
Linda A.
Linda A.
Sep 20, 2018
Verified Stay

While Emily is very nice and kept my dog safe and fed for the week, I am a bit of a clean freak and my dog and his bed and bowls had to be washed before I could bring them in the house. She sent me pictures and feedback every day.

Emily P.
Emily P.
Sonia G.
Sonia G.
Sep 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily took good care of our Sadie

Emily P.
Emily P.

About Emily

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I'd Love To Have Your Dog For A Roomie!

I'd love to take care of your pet while you're away. I love dogs and have plenty of love to give!

About this sitter:
I am a life long animal lover. I currently have 1 dog, 4 cats, 3 turtles, 5 fish, and an Iguana.

Why I love dog sitting
I have always loved animals of all kinds. Growing up, we always had dogs (all rescues). Today, we have a 4 year old hound mix ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences. Before caring for a dog, I'd just like to know that the dog is friendly and will be comfortable with me in its home or mine.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 3 Dogs
Emily's Pets

Max

Yorkshire Terrier
7 years, 4 mo. old, 5 lbs.

Captain

1 year, 7 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Charlie

Dachshund
7 years, 6 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I would take your dog on walks through the neighborhood. We live in a friendly, quiet neighborhood.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog can sleep in its crate (if it is crate-trained), on a dog bed, or, of course, on the furniture. If your dog is anything like mine, it will go for the recliner. :)

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am a stay-at-home mom so I can be home with your dog for the majority of the day.

Time I'll spend with your dog
minimum of 30 minutes per visit.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.