Emily M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

32
repeat clients
95 Reviews

Penny C.
Penny C.
Jan 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Another great week! Thanks for taking care of our little man while we’re at work.

Emily M.
Emily M.
Sarah P.
Sarah P.
Jan 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Great! Would use again!

Emily M.
Emily M.
Sierra K.
Sierra K.
Dec 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was great! She was very accommodating and sent tons of pictures during Lincoln’s stay. We will definitely have her watch our pup the ne t time we go out of town.

Emily M.
Emily M.

About Emily

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Full-time Dog Mom

I absolutely love dogs and am looking to spend more of my time with them! I have a 3.5 year old golden retriever who is the light of my life but I still have more belly rubs to give!
I have done training classes with my dog and continue to use the techniques I have learned in our daily routine. We visit all the local dog-friendly places together and people are always commenting on ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

Before your dog stays with me, I would need to make sure he/she gets along well with my dog. He is a mellow 3.5 year old neutered golden retriever.
Any dog staying in my home must be house trained and up to date on all shots and heartworm preventative! I will ask that you to bring their shot records to our meet and greet so that I can confirm they are up to date.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Rocket

Golden Retriever
4 years, 2 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

Depending on your dog's exercise requirements, we will walk around my neighborhood, at Riverview Farm Park, or around the Noland Trail! We will play catch in my backyard or snuggle on the couch, whatever your dog is into!
I only board one dog at a time (or two from the same family) to ensure they get the time and attention I would want my dog to have if he was boarding somewhere. Exceptions to this rule may be made on a case by case basis, only when I know one or both dogs well and with both owners permission.
My drop-off/pick-up window for boarding is from 8AM to 8PM. If you would need to drop off or pick up your dog earlier or later, they’ll have to spend an extra night.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.