Emily H.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$26
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Marisa R.
Marisa R.
Jan 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily is excellent! She communicates well, is relaible and trustworthy. Emily took exceptionally good care of my little dog with special needs. She gave me updates and pictures through out the stay! I will be hiring her again!

Emily H.
Emily H.
Tricia H.
Tricia H.
Jan 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily and her family were very welcoming to Brutus. She sent pictures to me, which is wonderful. Brutus was happy and tired when we picked him up. Will definitely use Emily again for boarding!

Emily H.
Emily H.
Cara T.
Cara T.
Aug 26, 2018

I love my dog more than most people, and I hate leaving her when I travel. However, I'm comfortable leaving her with Emily. I know my dog will be loved and cared for, and treated like one of Emily's family members. Emily's kids are respectful and loving, too. I trust them like family!

Emily H.
Emily H.

About Emily

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time, loving mom

I'm a stay at home mom with a loving family that is also home full time. I home educate 3 out of 4 of my boys (4th is away at college). Your dog would be cared for and loved on all day long! I, along with my family, have owned a dog off and on over the last 14 years. I grew up with a dog as well. I don't currently own a dog (Our ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

Small or large? Does it shed, bite, bark, growl or have allergies? Does your dog do well around children?

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Emily watches your pet

We will take your dog on several walks to parks, on park reserve trails, and around the small lake near our home. We will cuddle and play fetch (if your dog is a 'fetch' kind of dog), and will pay close attention to him or her.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.