Dog Boarding

$42
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$24
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$24
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Emily can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

17
repeat clients
49 Reviews

Natalie R.
Natalie R.
Sep 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily is Rover’s version of the dog whisperer.
She takes on our dog trio without pause; we are much more comfortable leaving town when we know they are in her care.
She sends great pictures of them in play, while making sure they are healthy and happy while we are gone.

Emily E.
Emily E.
Lynda V.
Lynda V.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily took great care of our cat and cockatiel while we were away. She gave medication to the cat and fed and cared for both of these pets. We appreciated the photos and reports she sent as well. We recommend her highly!

Emily E.
Emily E.
ELia G.
ELia G.
Aug 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Emily is awesome with my 2 chihuahuas. She is very caring and love that she keeps in touch daily and sends us pictures frequently. I can leave town knowing they are well taken care of :) My dogs like staying with her so much that they don't really want to leave when I pick them up. !

Emily E.
Emily E.

About Emily

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A Lovely Little Doggy Lodge

(Please note: If I am contacted between the hours of 8pm and 6am I will reply by 7am that morning.)

I am a stay at home doggy mom who has two small dogs that I love spending my days with. I've volunteered at the humane society and have taken the American Humane Association emergency services training program, including pet first aid. I have also received an Animal Psychology certificate that I completed through an accredited ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I have two small dogs so it would be important to know if your dog gets along with other dogs. My home is a welcoming and safe place for small breeds under 12 pounds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Emily's Pets

Skip

Chihuahua
8 years, 3 mo. old, 9 lbs.

Daisy

Yorkshire Terrier
5 years, 6 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We love our daily walks! There are many safe surrounding parks and neighborhoods with sidewalks that we frequent.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever he/she likes. We have dog beds and dogs are allowed on the furniture. Also, feel free to bring any favorite bed, crate or blanket that your will make your dog feel more at home.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I will be with your dog all day long.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.