Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
8 Reviews

Peter G.
Peter G.
Aug 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Lucy was fine with Emily and her family.

Emily D.
Emily D.
Micaiah R.
Micaiah R.
Nov 22, 2017
Verified Stay

My dogs love Emily and I love not worrying about my pups during the day!

Emily D.
Emily D.
Michelle B.
Michelle B.
Oct 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Emily was so helpful in meeting with me & my special-needs girl *many* times before I went abroad. She has a great instinct with fearful dogs, and by the time I dropped off my dog I was fairly confident she would be ok. I did not expect that by the end of the week, she would be snuggling with Emily's family on the couch. Highly recommend.

Emily D.
Emily D.

About Emily

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I'll hike with your dog.

I have over twenty years experience caring for dogs (my own and other people's). I prefer for new clients to contact me at least one week in advance of their first appointment so that we have time to work out a meet and greet, and to discuss all the details of care.

Some dogs like the park, others love to swim, lie in the sun, or have special needs. I've worked with dogs of all ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I like to know the dog's triggers, for example: does the dog get excited when someone rides by on a bicycle? Is there any trauma history that I should be aware of? What are their favorite treats, games, what kind of activity level is your dog used to?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Emily's Pets


American Pit Bull Terrier
8 years, 11 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

At my house there are hay fields for fetch and snow mobile trails for running, back yard tie outs, and quiet walks on the roadside, a cool house with a comfy dog-friendly couch. Rivers and lakes for swimming are a short drive away. There are also lots of great hiking trails off the property that we might visit.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.