Emily C.

(3)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Emily's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Emily is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
3 Reviews

Christine A.
Christine A.
May 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily is fantastic. She is so kind to my two dogs (one being a puppy) and very dependable. My dog Lola is a rescue, and Emily is sweet and accommodating to the routines Lola has when going for walks. Greta gets shy with strangers but took to Emily very quickly. They were so relaxed when I got home I will definitely be booking Emily again.

Emily C.
Rachelle D. & Timothy M.
Rachelle D. & Timothy M.
May 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily is a fantastic dog walker and she took my girl for a walk each day last week. I could tell from the pictures that Pig had a wonderful time and not to mention was very calm and content in the evenings when I got back from work. I felt at ease straight away after meeting Emily and knew my fur-bearer was in the best of hands. I will definitely continue having Emily walk Pig ...

Emily C.
Rhonda L.
Rhonda L.
Apr 17, 2019

Emily clearly loves animals and feels a great sense of responsibility for them. She is very kind and knows about training dogs using positive reinforcement rather than punishment. I trust her completely to care for and give lots of love to our dog and cat.

Emily C.

About Emily

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Life-long animal friend and carer

I grew up on a farm that had all kinds of animals, from tiny kittens to huge horses! My father is a Veterinarian and I've been going out with him to deliver calves in the middle of the night since I was 5 years old. I currently have one cat, Danube, who is a blind but sweet 17-year-old, who spends his time basking in the sun and eating lots of treats these days. I've taken ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I work with dogs and cats of all kind! If you have a pet with any aggression issues, I would like to meet them beforehand, so we can establish a friendly relationship with you present.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Emily watches your pet

I love going to the park and walking by the beach! I am also an ace tennis ball thrower, and I love helping younger pets learn good manners and neat tricks (always with positive reinforcement).

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.