Ember G.

Response Rate: 85%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ember can host 1 dog per night.
Ember can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
12 Reviews

Noelyn H.
Noelyn H.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Ember was great. She was able to provide the necessary pills and care for a 14 years old lab mix. Dream, my lab, enjoyed her time with Ember. Thank you!

Ember G.
Ember G.
Josh H.
Josh H.
Mar 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Ember was perfect when watching our 2 cats while we were out of town for a week. She was able to feed them, clean the litter box, refill water, and even water our plants and bring in a few packages from the porch. She was very communicative and easy to work with, and I have absolutely 0 complaints. Friendly and professional, all in one. I fully recommend her and I'd certainly trust her to take ...

Ember G.
Ember G.
Tessa S.
Tessa S.
Nov 9, 2017
Verified Stay

My furry baby ended up not actually staying with Ember because of a communication error on my part. But I reached out to her because we traveled with our dog but needed a sitter for 1 day while we were on vacation. I contacted her not completely sure what day or time we actually needed a dog sitter. She was very sweet and completely flexible with me until we were sure what time we needed ...

Ember G.
Ember G.

About Ember

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Vet and dog sitting experience!

I have experience working at a vet office, and worked dogsitting overnights and drop ins throughout my college career. I've had animals my whole life, including dogs, cats, reptiles, fish, and even horses, but I have a special place in my heart for dogs, and have one of my own who is one of the loves of my life!

I'm happy to drop in multiple times per day around my work schedule (9am-6pm) and I ...

What Ember would like to know about your dog

No breed restrictions as long as your pet has some basic manners. I'm willing to help teach and enforce basic commands and work with walking politely on a leash.

Please let me know in advance of:
-Feeding schedule
-Preferred food/treats

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ember's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Ember's Pets


Border Collie and PitBull Mix
5 years, 8 mo. old, 56 lbs.


4 years, 5 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Ember watches your pet

There is a park right around the corner from my house, and my dog has a basket of toys he is more than willing to share! I'm happy to help teach or enforce your dog's basic commands and work on walking politely on the leash.

If you have other pets in need of care, let me know. I'm happy to discuss options with you, and my dog is well behaved with all types of animals, so we can welcome just about anyone into our home.

In Ember's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Ember's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.