Elyse & James H.

Elyse & James H.

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elyse & James can host 1 dog per night.
Elyse & James can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Jill M.
Jill M.
Apr 1, 2018
Verified Stay

They took such great care of our pup Quinn while we skied for the day. They took her for a hike and she loved playing with Tempo. They sent lots of pictures and made us feel very comfortable leaving her for the day. Definitely will bring her back!

Elyse & James H.
Elyse & James H.
Zoe S.
Zoe S.
Mar 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Elyse and James were beyond wonderful with our dog Jet. They took jet at the last minute while we wanted to snowboard. We picked up a very happy and tired dog. I got photos throughout the day with jet thoroughly enjoying herself. They treated our dog as if she was their own and we are so grateful. I will most definitely be booking them again!!! Thank you so much for taking her.

Elyse & James H.
Elyse & James H.
Jess D.
Jess D.
Mar 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Elyse and James were AMAZING with Kobe, they even took in our friends dog, Jet, while we all went out to ride for the day. They have a sweet fluff boy themselves and we could instantly tell how happy the dogs would be all day, which makes our play day on the mountain that much more easy and enjoyable knowing the pups are getting the same amazing day! Elyse and James took the puppy party ...

Elyse & James H.
Elyse & James H.

About Elyse & James

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full time, love to hike

We are a positive reinforcement only household. Never hit, yell at, or punish dogs. Just treats, toys, and reward for good behavior. A tired dog is a good dog so they will get plenty of exercise catered towards what they like whether it's the dog park, long hikes, tug of war or fetch. We work full time during the week so weekends are devoted to getting outside and playing with the pup. Our black lab ...

What Elyse & James would like to know about your dog

Their favorite activity and treat. How they do with other dogs, cats, and humans. No breed preference.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Elyse & James' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Elyse & James' Pets

Tempo

Golden Retriever and Labrador Retriever
2 years, 4 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Elyse & James watches your pet

Dog park. Flume trails is our back yard. Hiking or cross county skiing. On leash walks through the neighborhood. Fetch in the backyard. Play time at home. Disc golf park, rainbow lake, dicky day to lake dillon to name a few favorites.

In Elyse & James' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Elyse & James' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.