Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$36
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elsy can host 1 dog per night.
Elsy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Timothy T.
Timothy T.
Mar 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Elsy was great!!! She did an awesome job with both boys! Elsy came by beforehand to met us and the pups. Was a very good communicator and did everything we requested. We will most assuredly use again. 13/10

Elsy H.
Elsy H.
Jan B.
Jan B.
Jan 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Elsy Totally "gets" our dog, Sam...and that is not an easy thing to do. Sam is provided a real "home" while we are away. Our dog gets so much extra attention. Elsy is wonderful about keeping us updated with photos. We have complete peace of mind when we have to leave our dog. Elsy, you're the Best!

Elsy H.
Elsy H.
Charles D.
Charles D.
Oct 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Penny had another great stay with Elsy! She had her own little room that was nice and quiet. She had some medicine she had to take after a recent surgery, and Elsy made sure she got her pills each day as needed. (Thanks!) Of course, she took several walks and got to spend some time checking out the backyard. It's nice to know she's in good hands while I am travelling.

Elsy H.
Elsy H.

About Elsy

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Safe comfy home. Loving. Attentive.

Hi my name is Elsy. I am a big dog lover. I own two dogs myself. A Lab mix and a English Bulldog. Who both love other dogs. If you are going out of town for a get-away or business you can rest assure that I will provide the best care for your loved one.
My home is doggie proof. I have a fenced in yard (very safe). I will follow your instructions to a ...

What Elsy would like to know about your dog

Is your dog up to date on all vaccines?
Is your dog on flea and tick prevention?
Is your dog friendly / social?
His / Her routine
Poop and pee schedule

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Elsy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Elsy's Pets

Imani

Labrador Retriever
8 years, 9 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Rosie Lynn

Old English Bulldog
9 years, 5 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Elsy watches your pet

If you want your doggie walked we will walk around my neighborhood. It is very safe. I can give you a tour of where we will walk. If you don't want walks, we can just have outdoor playtime in my yard.
You can be sure your doggie will get alot of hugs, kisses and cuddles.

In Elsy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Elsy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.