Ellen M.

Central East Denver, Denver
Response Time: Within a few hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ellen can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Ellen's Photos

of clients received photo updates


1 Review
Jon C.
Jon C.
Jul 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Ellen did a great job with Cheyenne, and I would let her watch her again. Cheyenne received plenty of exercise and was happy on my return. Ellen was good with communication, before and during my vacation, including sending photos and daily updates. She stayed at my house and I returned to a neat and tidy home.

Ellen M.
Arielle S.
Arielle S.
Mar 13, 2018

Ellen cares for dogs, and all animals in such a way that only comes from someone who truly loves animals. She has he utmost dedication to ensuring your pet is well cared for and most importantly happy! She cares for every animal as if they were her own. She has been wonderful to my 14 year old poodle who has medical issues. I would definitely recommend her for any type of pet sitting needs!

Ellen M.

About Ellen

years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Your pup is in great hands!

I am a full-time dog lover and owner of an energetic pup, and a part-time pet care professional with many years of experience in the field. I previously worked for five years with a professional pet-care company during which time I handled breeds of all shapes, sizes, temperaments and special needs. I am skilled in medication administration including oral, insulin/injection, and intravenous. I'm also quite experienced both with hosting dogs at my home for longer ...

What Ellen would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences. I would like to know any behavioral quirks such as how the dog might react to other dogs or small children, and what kinds of things are incentives or rewards for the dog in case a behavior needs to be modified.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Ellen's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ellen's Pets


Mixed and White Shepherd Dog
2 years, 1 month old, 44 lbs.

When Ellen watches your pet

I like to go for walks to City Park and Cheesman Park, where the dogs I'm walking can get plenty of fresh air and space to run around. I enjoy being active and involving dogs in my active lifestyle, which can mean anything from Frisbee games to hiking to outdoor yoga!

In Ellen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Ellen's Neighborhood

Ellen's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.