Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ellen can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Michelle B.
Michelle B.
Nov 14, 2018
Verified Stay

I’m so happy my little ones spent four days with Ellen! She’s lovely and so kind. I looked forward to the pictures she would send everyday. I highly recommend.

Ellen F.
Ellen F.
John D.
John D.
Oct 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Our usual contingent is three dogs. We also foster for our national breed rescue and had a fourth for this short stay. Ellen and her husband both were present at our meet and greet and understood the instructions for each (a little different dietary due to specific needs for each). The dogs had complete access to the fenced backyard and also had their own beds (which I brought) in the kitchen like at our house ...

Ellen F.
Ellen F.
Hilary B.
Hilary B.
Sep 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Your dog will be in good hands with Ellen. She is caring, gives daily updates with photos, and has a dog-friendly home with a nice fenced-in back yard. Our dog enjoyed hanging out with her dog, and Ellen only takes 2 other dogs at time. We will be using her again!

Ellen F.
Ellen F.

About Ellen

31
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home Full time, fun and affection

I am an animal lover from birth!! I am 62 and had dogs most of my adult life and now that I am retired, dog sitting is something I enjoy. I am home most of the day. My single family home is very dog friendly with a large totally fenced yard and a dogie door big enough for a 17 lb dog to go through to get to the backyard at anytime. I will take ...

What Ellen would like to know about your dog

I prefer dogs that are house trained, affectionate, friendly and don't bark very much.
I do not have a breed preference.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Ellen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ellen's Pets

mitzi

Mixed
5 years, 6 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Ellen watches your pet

I will play with your dog, provide plenty of affection, take your dog for walks, let your dog sit on my lap or lay on my couch. Play ball with your dog in my large, fenced back yard. Your dog can play with my little dog or just relax in a comfortable bed. I am home most of the day so your dog will not get lonely. At night, if your dog likes to cuddle, he/she is welcome to come on my bed and watch TV with me.

In Ellen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ellen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.