Elie G.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elie can host 1 dog per night.
Elie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Elie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Elie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Caroline N.
Caroline N.
Aug 28, 2019
Verified Stay

We feel very lucky to have found Elie to take care of our dog Lola. She is getting older and has some anxiety issues but Elie and his partner took such amazing care of her. It was obvious that she got a lot of love and attention. We got regular updates and photos to help ease our own anxiety. Elie is a real lover of dogs and we wouldn't hesitate to leave Lola with him ...

Elie G.
Newman S.
Newman S.
Aug 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Elie took excellent care of Hermione. He sent lots of updates and made sure she recieved lots of excersic. we can't wait to visit again!

Elie G.
Beth O.
Beth O.
Jul 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Elie is the best dog sitter I've ever left my dog Nollie with... attention to detail, asks all the right questions, interested in really getting to know Nollie and bond with him. Amazingly hospitable and thoughtful. I honestly can't recommend Elie highly enough! I'm pretty sure my dog would have a hard time choosing me or Elie to be their human lol... he's that great with dogs. I wish I could give 10 stars and ...

Elie G.

About Elie

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I give a Woof

Hi, I'm a dog dad who works from home. I live in the heart of Yaletown-Vancouver with my sociable 7 year old black Labrador named Poco. My older Wheaten Terrier Zack recently passed away and I find that I have the time and place to care for another dog during business hours or sleep overs. My place is spacious, safe and very quiet. Unfortunately Strata only allows two pets per unit, so there's only room ...

What Elie would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences but I would like to know about any medical or behavioural issues your dog might be suffering from.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Elie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Elie's Pets

Poco

Labrador Retriever
7 years, 9 months old, 75 lbs.

When Elie watches your pet

Your furry friend will feel right at home and all her/his needs will be met. We're located 5 minutes walk from Emery Barnes Park and 10 minutes from Coopers Park. At home we have many safe toys with squeaky sounds for stimulation. We are also subscribed to DOG TV and Animal Planet.

In Elie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Elie's Neighborhood

Elie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.