Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dorothy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
37 Reviews

Karen C.
Karen C.
Jan 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Dorothy was great with Sadie! Dorothy was ready and waiting when we arrived and had Sadie ready when I arrived for pickup. Dorothy sentctexts and a photo with daily updates. Sadiexwas so well taken care of, we booked another visit with Dorothy!

Dorothy W.
Dorothy W.
John P.
John P.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Dorothy was great. We left Simon with her for over a week, we got pictures everyday and he was very happy. Would use her again for sure!

Dorothy W.
Dorothy W.
Kim L.
Kim L.
Sep 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Dorothy was awesome. Wrigley thoroughly enjoyed his stay. We got pictures and updates and knew at all times he was in good hands. We will definitely use Dorothy again!

Dorothy W.
Dorothy W.

About Dorothy

58
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Retired, full time for your dog.

I am retired, have trained dogs for over fifty years, live in a condo with two shelties. I like to sit ONE dog at a time so it can have special one on one attention. Special arrangements can be made with two dogs that are from the same family. My floors are tile and I sterilize them between visits. I do NOT have a fenced yard but we have a 20 x 80 fenced dog ...

What Dorothy would like to know about your dog

I would need to know the breed, sex, spayed or neutered, weight, age, disposition of the guest. All dogs must have proof of current vaccinations.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Dorothy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Dorothy's Pets

Oliver

Shetland Sheepdog
7 years, 6 mo. old, 38 lbs.

Alexander

Shetland Sheepdog
6 years, 6 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Dorothy watches your pet

I only have one guest at a time (with very few exceptions). Since I am retired, my days are organized around the dogs, our walks, our training periods, our naps. Most dogs bring their own bed and/or crate so they are more comfortable in surroundings they recognize. They are welcome to sleep on furniture and/or beds whenever they choose. Our walks are through our neighborhood where they get an opportunity to interact with other neighbors. They also can play in our fenced 20 x 80 run.

In Dorothy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Dorothy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.