Dorothy C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dorothy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dorothy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Dorothy's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Rose D.
Rose D.
Jul 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Dorothy was very thorough and businesslike. I could tell she has a lot of experience with caring for dogs. She took care of Lucy, my mini-schnauser mix, very well. I could tell that Lucy was very comfortable with her and her dog. She has a very nice fenced in yard with room for the dogs to run and play. I highly recommend Dorothy and will certainly ask for her services again!

Dorothy C.
Karisa M.
Karisa M.
May 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Dottie was a delight! My pup Louie loved his time at her home. And she managed to wear him out, which is a feat! I'd go back to Dottie any time!

Dorothy C.
Chelsey H.
Chelsey H.
May 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Dorothy was an amazing pet sitter! She sent me many pictures of Chewy, who was well fed and very comfortable during his stay. I appreciated her incredibly fast communication! Five stars--would absolutely book with her again!

Dorothy C.

About Dorothy

34
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

LOVING CARE, WHEN YOU'RE NOT THERE

My goal is to provide genuine dependable pet sitting care as someone you can trust.

When I retired, I decided to start dog sitting at home. It was the perfect and only choice for me. It grew out of my great love for dogs throughout the years and because I can provide a unique and necessary alternative to boarding kennels. I've always loved dogs and pet sitting in my home allows me to do what ...

What Dorothy would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences. The "meet and greet" is a great opportunity for you and I to get together, ask questions and address any concerns you might have.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Dorothy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dorothy's Pets

Lily

Chow Chow and Mixed
11 years, 3 mo. old, 48 lbs.

When Dorothy watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We take walks in the neighborhood and a nearby park.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
He or She will sleep where your dog wants to sleep. If you prefer to keep the same routine as at home, just let me know your routine and it will be done. My house is air-conditioned in the summer and comfortably warm in the winter.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am retired. I am able to be with your dog 24/7.

In Dorothy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Dorothy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.