Dorothy C.

Dorothy C.

Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dorothy can host 1 dog per night.
Dorothy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
10 Reviews

Steve T.
Steve T.
May 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Dorothy is the best. We were able to enjoy our time away knowing our little girl was very well taken care of. No worries whatsoever!

Dorothy C.
Dorothy C.
Susan M.
Susan M.
Apr 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Dorothy was wonderful. She sent us a picture of Molly comfortably settled in and sent us occasionally reassuring texts while Molly was visiting her. We will definitely feel comfortable leaving Molly with Dorothy when the need arises in the future.

Dorothy C.
Dorothy C.
Mckayla K.
Mckayla K.
Mar 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Dorothy was amazing with our dog Bella! I had never used this site before, but I sure am glad I did now. We always boarded Bella at a facility, but she was never happy stuck in a cage the whole time we were away. Dorothy was great about sending updates and pictures while we were away. Bella got along great with Dorothy’s dog, and the other dogs she was also taking care of. You ...

Dorothy C.
Dorothy C.

About Dorothy

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check


My goal is to provide genuine dependable pet sitting care as someone you can trust.

When I retired, I decided to start dog sitting at home. It was the perfect and only choice for me. It grew out of my great love for dogs throughout the years and because I can provide a unique and necessary alternative to boarding kennels. I've always loved dogs and pet sitting in my home allows me to do what ...

What Dorothy would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences. The "meet and greet" is a great opportunity for you and I to get together, ask questions and address any concerns you might have.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Dorothy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dorothy's Pets


Chow Chow and Mixed
10 years, 3 mo. old, 53 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.