Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Desmond can host up to 7 dogs per night.
Desmond can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

30
repeat clients
62 Reviews

Danielle F.
Danielle F.
Aug 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Desmond did a great job keeping us updated on our dog's stay with him. He is very knowledgeable about the dogs he cares for. We will definitely board our dog with him in the future.

Desmond C.
Desmond C.
Larissa R.
Larissa R.
Aug 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Desmond was amazing. The dogs were really happy when we picked them up.

Desmond C.
Desmond C.
Angelica B.
Angelica B.
Aug 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Desmond is so awesome! Our dog always has tons of fun and Desmond sends plenty of updates. Will definitely be using him again anytime we need a sitter.

Desmond C.
Desmond C.

About Desmond

12
years of experience
  • Oregon Humane Society Donor
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

5% of earnings go to a dog charity

*looking for more new Rover dog day care clients* (several open slots)
Hi there! My name is Desmond. I'm 36 and live here in Eugene, OR. I had 2 dogs of my own for over a decade (the big guy looked and acted like Marmaduke, no joke), so I'm very enthusiastic about dogs and their care. I donate 5% of my Rover earnings to The Oregon Humane Society. I became the head Organizer of the ...

What Desmond would like to know about your dog

medications
allergies
up to date on shots/vaccines?
personality quirks
any special needs or preferences
100% friendly with kids, adults, and other dogs?
is your dog a barker, digger, jumper, escape artist or have incontinence issues?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Desmond's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Desmond's Pets

Bentley

Chihuahua
10 years, 1 mo. old, 8 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.