Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Desmond can host up to 8 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

52
repeat clients
127 Reviews

Abigail K.
Abigail K.
Jan 15, 2019
Verified Stay

5 stars! Desmond is great with my doggie! I recieved pictures throughout her doggy day stay and she was so exhausted from her day she fell asleep in the car on the way home. She is looking forward to more days with Desmond.

Desmond C.
Desmond C.
Tami R.
Tami R.
Dec 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Overall, I am happy with Kira’s Stay.

Desmond C.
Desmond C.
Tia B.
Tia B.
Nov 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Desmond and his family are very kind and truly care about the dogs that they are watching.

Desmond C.
Desmond C.

About Desmond

12
years of experience
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • Oregon Friends of Animal Shelters  Donor

3% of earnings go to a dog charity

***looking for more new Rover dog day care clients* ----->(several open slots 7am-7pm)***

- WE ARE NO OFFERING OVERNIGHT BOARDING, THANK YOU FOR YOUR PATRONAGE~! -
Hi there! My name is Desmond. I'm 36 and live here in Eugene, OR. I had 2 dogs of my own for over a decade (the big guy looked and acted like Marmaduke, no joke), so I'm very enthusiastic about dogs and their care. I donate 3% of my Rover ...

What Desmond would like to know about your dog

medications
allergies
up to date on shots/vaccines?
personality quirks
any special needs or preferences
100% friendly with kids, adults, and other dogs?
incontinence issues or not potty-trained yet?
is your dog an excessive barker, digger, jumper, escape artist, or like to chew on wood fencing?
are you the dog's first owner? is it a rescued dog? if yes, do you know its history before it was rescued?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Desmond's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Desmond's Pets

Bentley

Chihuahua and Mixed
12 years, 6 mo. old, 9 lbs.

Bubba

Chihuahua and Mixed
11 years, 4 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Desmond watches your pet

I do numerous activities with dogs in my care. I toss a tennis ball or frisbee for dogs who are into that. Also, we have 2 kiddy pools for dogs to cool off in, If your four-legged friend likes car rides, those can happen occasionally too :) And as long as you and your dog(s) are ok with it, a dog park visit is always a possibility (I have a minivan, so your dog will stay dry and comfortable during transport). With most dogs, an exhausted dog is a relaxed, happy dog, so I tend to focus on having the dogs play with each other as well as me in our amazingly landscaped big back yard (haven't met a dog who has complained about the yard or the level of activity here yet). For cold, wet days we have a covered back porch and a heated garage so that dogs can stay dry and warm. Of course, they still have access to the yard if they feel like gettin' a bit muddy for fun too!

In Desmond's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Desmond's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.