Denise E.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Denise can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Denise can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Denise's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

20
repeat clients
38 Reviews

Myra H.
Myra H.
Nov 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Wonderful care!

Denise E.
Elena L.
Elena L.
Feb 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dogs, Scout and Molly, had another wonderful stay with Denise. We especially appreciate her sending photos of our two with her adorable fur baby, Emmie.

Denise E.
Myra H.
Myra H.
Jan 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Excellent experience with Denise. She was wonderful with my Chinese Crested Powder Puff who came back very happy with the experience. Denise's home was perfect for my little dog since she also has another little dog who got along with Terry. Terry was frequently walked on sidewalks in her neighborhood and in her lovely back garden. She always has the dogs on leashes as a protection, even in her walled back area. I look forward ...

Denise E.

About Denise

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced loving host for yr dog!

My husband and I have recently retired and have moved to Saddlebrooke. We both watched dogs before when we lived in Columbus and LOVED it! Now that we've moved to Tucson, we hope to meet alot of new dog friends out here too! Between the two of us we are home alot to spoil our (and your!) dogs, but do note that we do take bike rides etc in the 4-5 hour range.
We watch ...

What Denise would like to know about your dog

What are the habits of your dog?
What are your dogs potty and eating habits?
What does your dog enjoy doing? Playing catch, going for long walks, learning new tricks?
I would like to make sure that your dog (like our own) is up to date on his/her shots and is currently on flea/tick treatment. I'd be happy to share with you our dogs immunization records if you would like.

I love both large and small dogs for different reasons (which is probably why we've had both large and small dogs!)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Denise's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Denise's Pets

Emmie

Havanese
8 years, 1 month old, 10 lbs.

When Denise watches your pet

We have a lovely neighborhood to go for walks in. We will play doggie enriching games in our house. Between me and my husband your dogs will rarely go more than an hour or two without being cared for. We like to take pictures too and send them to you so you can see how well they are doing!

In Denise's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Denise's Neighborhood

Denise's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.