Dena H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dena can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dena can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Dena's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Dena is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

20
repeat clients
49 Reviews

Daphne T.
Daphne T.
Aug 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Dena is a super sitter! We trust her and our puppy loves her. We would not hesitate to leave our little girl there again anytime. Dena is the best!

Dena H.
Anne H.
Anne H.
May 22, 2019
Verified Stay

We could not have left our Sammy with a better sitter! Dena’s care and compassion allowed us the chance to have a vacation without having to worry if our Sammy was anxious. She always gave us pictures and updates to let us know how things were going. Our little dog is 15 and a half and it isn’t easy to leave him but we knew he would be safe and comfortable with Dena and her ...

Dena H.
Dani H.
Dani H.
May 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Dena was sooo amazing with my pup Mickey!! It was a long trip for us but with all the pictures, videos, and love she was giving to mick while we were gone took so much stress off of us! Her love for dogs and animals really shows!(: Mickey had a vacation too basically! Your big and beautiful back yard is perfect for him!! Thank you Dena, for being soo friendly, kind, supportive and taking Mick ...

Dena H.

About Dena

33
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Feels like home.

I've worked at a Veterinary Hospital in Danville, Ca. for 16 years. My husband & I moved to Seaside last June. I think this might be the perfect profession for me. Growing up I was the girl who saved everything. I knew I would end up caring for animals at a very young age. My husband Tim & I raised 3 beautiful daughters, a son & we are now proud grandparents. We've always had dogs ...

What Dena would like to know about your dog

Are they current on their Vaccines & Flea control? Do they have anxiety while you're away? Any allergies? Have they ever been aggressive towards other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Dena's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Dena's Pets

Troy

Yorkshire Terrier
16 years, 5 months old, 3 lbs.

Doinkle

Pug
16 years, 9 months old, 10 lbs.

When Dena watches your pet

I'm flexable, so whatever the dog needs? Walking, fetch, playtime or just relaxing in the shade or sun. I have a nice size backyard we can all enjoy some fresh air.

In Dena's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Dena's Neighborhood

Dena's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.