Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Danielle can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

Serena S.
Serena S.
Nov 23, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog had a blast at Danielle's. I was in Pittsfield for a training and Glinda stayed with Danielle for three days and got along great with her dogs. Danielle sent me photos showing me how they were all mingling and having a ball. She's got a nice yard and takes the dogs on walks on the trails near her house and is quick to respond to messages. If I lived in the area, I'd ...

Danielle L.
Danielle L.

About Danielle

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

10 years of excellent dog boarding

My name is Danielle and I have been watching dogs forever. I managed a local dog daycare and boarding facility and spent 7 years managing the city’s muncipal animal shelter and literally spend my days surrounded by dogs! I offer vigorous off leash hikes and dog sitting. Your dogs will always come home tired and happy! I take every interaction as a chance to train and socialize all the dogs I work with and ...

What Danielle would like to know about your dog

I would like to know as much as possible about every dog that will enter my care. Breed, age, spayed or neutered.

If there has been any aggressive tendencies such as being nervous with strangers, incidents with other dogs, how they are with food and treats. Or if they have any fears such as car rides, afraid of water, thunder storms, fire works etc. Anything that can allow me to know exactly what kind of dog I am dealing with and how I can make their stay with me as comfortable as possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Danielle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Danielle's Pets

Arctic

Argentine Dogo
5 years, 10 mo. old, 120 lbs.

Herbie

Argentine Dogo
2 years, 6 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Danielle watches your pet

Dogs in my care will truly feel like they are on vacations we do 2-4 hikes a day depending on the weather. Trips to local pet stores, and if applicable dogs may be able to come to work with me and spend the day interacting with other dogs and people. Swimming, games of ball, and car rides are also normally part of our daily routine. Besides having a blast I also believe in daily training and structure to allow the dogs to learn and grow from their time spent with me.

In Danielle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Danielle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.