Danielle A.

Danielle A.

House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

16
repeat clients
34 Reviews

Jenny B.
Jenny B.
January 1, 2018
Verified Stay

When we adopted our shelter dog, Tabi, two years ago, she came to us with severe separation anxiety. While she has improved tremendously, when we go out of town we struggle to find accommodations that won't make our dog a nervous wreck.

We didn't think having a dog sitter in our home was financially feasible, that is, until we realized that there were several options on rover.com. Of course, the idea of having a ...

Danielle A.
Danielle A.
Michele G.
Michele G.
December 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Danielle is great. She came through in a pinch when my last Rover sitter cancelled last minute over Thanksgiving. She made herself available with only a few days to spare and I liked her so much I immediately booked her for Christmas. She takes such good care of my dog, sends pictures and updates, and is so, so nice. I would recommend her to anyone on here and will definitely book her again.

Danielle A.
Danielle A.
Lauren S.
Lauren S.
November 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Danielle was AMAZING! We always stress when leaving our two fur babies, and prefer to have them at home, since one of our pups is quite anxious. When our usual sitter was unavailable, I started looking around Rover for someone to care for them while we were away. I found Danielle right away, and she comes so highly regarded, I asked if she was available on short notice (and on a Holiday weekend, no less ...

Danielle A.
Danielle A.

About Danielle

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Trusted Pet Care in Your Home!

Hello! My name is Danielle and I'm 25 years old. I absolutely adore animals. I have always surrounded myself with furry little friends. Currently, I have the pleasure of sharing my home with two dogs, two cats, and a hedgehog.

There has never been a time in my life where I haven't owned a dog. I have been around them - and many other animals - for as long as I can remember. As such, I am ...

What Danielle would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences. Before sitting a dog, I would just like to know their general temperaments, usual schedule/routine, and any special needs and/or attention they might need. I'd like to keep their routine as close to what they're used to as possible to help lessen the stress of being away from their parents. Allergies, medications, exercise routine, people food policy, and likes and dislikes are also helpful to know! Basically anything that might help me make the visit easier for them!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.